End of February Review

February 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

So I closed all my real trades today as I am unable to watch over them this next few days. Plus I am in profit and didn’t want to watch them slide back to break even.

This month I also got stoppped out of GKP which I feel good about for the time being, I am sure that if it rockets to £20 next week I’ll be kicking myself but I got out without emotions and the stop was high enough to lock in 100% profits.

This is the first month in what seems like ages that I have been able to concentrate on taking profits, though the first half of the month i was down 3.5% on the forex. I was almost resigned to the fact that I would be posting another negative month. However, I traded smaller amounts and followed the strategy to the letter. The results were better than expected and today I closed out 1800+ pips.

The strategies that I am trading on the live account are trend following and I closed out mid trend I am sure on a few of the trades but I am happy that if I follow the rules in March I’ll be posting another positive result here.

The images show my biggest profitable trade in Feb, the EUR/JPY and the account balance on todays live account at the close and the demo account with its on going trades.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading End of February Review at Trading Trends.

meta