GKP, XEL, RRL .. City Index and Accendo Markets

March 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

So I have signed up to Accendo Markets to see if their platform is any better than the new City Index platform. Results are a little inconclusive and I am still trying to work out how to trade in the way that I am used to. A good feature on Accendo is the way you can trade directly off the chart so keeping the windows on my laptop to a minimum. The spreads and finance options are cheaper and smaller than the City Index ones so that is also a bonus. I got really pissed off having to wait for a phone call only trading situation as I prefer to work with the charts and not a broker and City Index invariably go to Phone Only when the liquidity dries up or things start moving rapidly.

Accendo tell me that I am buying a CFD directly off them, hence everything is cheaper and quicker! We’ll see.

Their charting package is quite basic and has about 80% of the things I would like , however for a subscription you get Prorealtime charting and live feeds. You get DMA, Level 1 and for a small subscription you get Level 2. All of which becomes free if you make more than 1 trade a month. Again, we’ll have to wait and see what hidden charges there are if any. There are also a lot more features supplied by IG , including their Chart Pattern recognition software.

The Accendo tele sales person didn’t really sell the platform to me, just showed me around. The conversations were based on me trying their software rather than placing money with them so that is a bonus to them. I hate feeling like the pressure is on to fund your account.

My RRL is looking very dangerously close to the Stop order that I placed at break even. If the shares get sold I’ll move the money out of iii.co.uk and into Accendo and see if I can trade the CFDs instead.

GKP is back in a range. The big red mother candle is keeping a lid on any upward movements.
Gaps are getting filled so that is good to know, should there be any fades after gap ups I may just join in until we pop out of the higher levels.

I’ve posted a gkp chart from both the City Index and Accendo Markets charting software to show the difference in style and price.

XEL is filling in below a small trend line and approaching the bigger trend line. Maybe if it gets down to there I’ll trade up a £1000 of CFD’s. Can’t get much lower surely!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading GKP, XEL, RRL .. City Index and Accendo Markets at Trading Trends.

meta